Homework

Friday, June 7

  • Chrome book chargers due Monday

Thursday, June 6

  • Permission slips and $10 due Friday
  • Math test signed by Friday
  • Poetry Portfolio due Friday

Wednesday, June 5

  • Permission slips and $10 due Friday
  • Math test signed by Friday
  • Poetry Portfolio due Friday

Tuesday, June 4

  • Permission slips and $10 due Friday
  • Math test signed by Friday
  • Poetry Portfolio due Friday

Monday, June 3

  • Math Test tomorrow
  • Permission slips and $10 due Friday

Wednesday, May 29

  • Math Test on Tuesday

Tuesday, May 28

  • Math Test on Tuesday
  • Permission Slips due Wednesday

Friday, May 24

  • Logs due Tuesday
  • Permission Slips due Wednesday

Thursday, May 23

  • Read/log
  • Pages 609 - 610

Wednesday, May 22

  • Break a leg!

Tuesday, May 21

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Page 595 (Odds)
  • Signed Math Test due Wednesday

Monday, May 20

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Page 589 (Odds)
  • Signed Math Test due Wednesday
  • Acrostic Poem

Friday, May 17

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, May 16

  • Read/log
  • Math test on Friday

Wednesday, May 15

  • Read/log
  • Math test on Friday

Tuesday, May 14

  • Read/log
  • Write a concrete poem
  • Math test on Friday

Monday, May 13

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Pgs. 575-576
  • Math test on Friday

Friday, May 10

  • Math Test on Friday, 5/17
  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, May 9

  • Math Textbook: Pages 563 - 564 (Even #'s)
  • Math Test on Friday, 5/17
  • Read/log
  • Create a haiku poem

Wednesday, May 8

  • Read/log
  • Create a poem with at least one example of onomatopoeia, personification, and alliteration.

Tuesday, May 7

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Pages 555 - 556

Monday, May 6

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Pages 549 - 550
  • Summarize "Suspense"

Friday, April 26

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, April 25

  • Read/log

Wednesday, April 24

  • Read/log
  • Create five metric system conversion questions

Tuesday, April 23

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Page 543 (#'s 1 - 6, 13 - 14) - 544 (#'s 1 - 6)
  • Chrome Books/Chargers due tomorrow

Monday, April 22

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Page 537
  • Chrome Books/Chargers due Wednesday

Friday, April 12

  • Have a wonderful break!

Thursday, April 11

  • Read/log
  • Signed Math test due Friday

Wednesday, April 10

  • Read/log
  • Signed Math test due Friday

Tuesday, April 9

  • Read/log
  • Signed Math test due Friday

Monday, April 8

  • Read/log
  • Signed Math test due Friday
  • Literary Essay due tomorrow

Monday, April 1

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 521 - 522 (Even #'s)
  • Math Test on Friday

Monday, April 1

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 515 - 516 (Even #'s)
  • Math Test on Friday

Friday, March 29

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, March 28

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Pages 507 - 508 (Even #'s)
  • Signed math test due Friday

Wednesday, March 27

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Pages 501 - 502 (Odd #'s)
  • Signed math test due Friday

Tuesday, March 26

  • Read/log
  • Math Textbook: Pages 495 - 496 (Even #'s)
  • Report card folders due Wednesday

Monday, March 25

  • Read/log
  • BizTown permission slips due Tuesday
  • Report card folders due Wednesday

Friday, March 22

  • BizTown permission slips due Tuesday

Thursday, March 21

  • Math test tomorrow
  • Read/Blog
  • BizTown permission slips due Tuesday

Tuesday, March 19

  • Math test on Friday
  • Math study guide due tomorrow
  • Read/Blog
  • BizTown permission slips due Tuesday

Tuesday, March 19

  • Math test on Friday
  • Math study guide due tomorrow (Optional)
  • Read/Blog

Monday, March 18

  • Math Textbook: Pages 481
  • Math test on Friday
  • Math study guide due Wednesday (Optional)
  • Read/Blog

Friday, March 15

  • Break a Leg!

Thursday, March 14

  • Read/blog
  • Chapter 7 Math Test on Friday, March 22
    • Study Guide due Wednesday

Wednesday, March 13

  • Read/blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 475 - 476 (Evens)

Tuesday, March 12

  • Read/blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 457 - 458

Monday, March 11

  • Read/blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 455 - 456 (Odd #'s)

Friday, March 8

  • Have a great weekend!

Thursday, March 7

  • Read/blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 443 - 444 (Even #'s)

Wednesday, March 6

  • Read/blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 437 - 438 (Odd #'s)

Tuesday, March 5

  • Read/blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 431 - 432 (Even #'s) [Use any strategy]

Monday, March 4

  • Read
  • Finish Historical Connections
  • Math Textbook: Pages 425 - 426 (Even #'s)

Friday, March 1

  • Have a great weekend!

Thursday, February 28

  • Read/blog
  • Citizen Guide: Page 11 (Don't forget to fill out the check register on Pg. 10)
  • Red & White Day!

Wednesday, February 27

  • Read/blog
  • Character Dress Up Day!

Tuesday, February 26

  • Read/blog
  • 6th Grade Subject Sheet due tomorrow
  • PJ Day!

Monday, February 25

  • Read
  • 6th Grade Subject Sheet due Wednesday
  • Wear a shirt with words Tuesday!

Friday, February 22

  • Logs due Monday
  • Argument Essay due Monday
  • 6th Grade Subject Sheet due Wednesday
  • Crazy Sock Day Monday

Thursday, February 21

  • Read & Log (Setting: How does it feel?)
  • Math Test tomorrow
  • Lapbook due tomorrow
  • Argument Essay tomorrow

Wednesday, February 20

  • Read & Log (Setting: How does it feel?)
  • Math Test tomorrow
  • Lapbook due Friday
  • Argument Essay due Friday

Friday, February 15

  • Read & Log (Setting: How does it feel?)
  • Math Test on Thursday
  • Study Guide due Wednesday (Optional)
  • Lapbook due Friday, 2/22
  • Argument Essay due Friday, 2/22

Thursday, February 14

  • Read & Log (Setting: How does it feel?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 411 - 412 (Even #'s)
  • Math Test on Thursday, 2/21
  • Study Guide due Wednesday (Optional)
  • Lapbook due Friday, 2/22
  • Argument Essay due Friday, 2/22

Wednesday, February 13

  • Read & Log (Setting: How does it feel?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 405 - 406 (Odd #'s)
  • Math Test on Thursday, 2/21
  • Study Guide due Wednesday, 2/20 (Optional)
  • Lapbook due Friday, 2/22
  • Argument Essay due Friday, 2/22

Tuesday, February 12

  • SNOW DAY!

Monday, February 11

  • Read & Log (Setting: How does it feel?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 399 - 400 (Even #'s)
  • Math Test on Friday
  • Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)

Friday, February 8

  • Logs due Monday
  • Math Test on Friday
  • Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)

Thursday, February 7

  • Read & Log (Connections)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 387 - 388 (Even #'s)

Wednesday, February 6

  • Read & Log (Connections)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 381 - 382

Tuesday, February 5

  • Read & Log (Connections)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 373 - 374 (Odd #'s)

Monday, February 4

  • Read & Log (Connections)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 367 - 368 (Odd #'s)

Friday, February 1

  • Logs due Monday
  • Argument Essay due Monday morning
  • Band: Pg. 19

Thursday, January 31

  • Read & Log (Predictions)
  • Math Textbook: Page 355 (#'s 3, 6, 7, 9, 10, 11) / Page 356 (#'s 4, 6)
  • Argument Essay due Monday morning

Wednesday, January 30

  • Read & Log (Predictions)
  • Math Textbook: Page 355 (#'s 2, 4, 5, 7) / Page 356 (#'s 1, 2, 3, 5)
  • Signed Math Test due tomorrow
  • Argument Essay due Friday

Tuesday, January 29

  • Read & Log (Predictions)
  • Signed Math Test due Thursday
  • Art project due tomorrow
  • Argument Essay due Friday

Monday, January 28

  • Read & Log (Predictions)
  • Signed Math Test due Thursday
  • Art project due Wednesday
  • Argument Essay due Friday

Friday, January 25

  • Chapter 5 Math Test on Monday
  • Reading Logs due Monday

Thursday, January 24

  • Chapter 5 Math Test on Monday
  • Study Guide (Optional) due Friday
  • Read & Log (Setting & Plot)

Wednesday, January 23

  • Math Textbook: Pages 339 - 340 (Odd #'s)
  • Chapter 5 Math Test on Monday
  • Study Guide (Optional) due Friday
  • Read & Log (Setting & Plot)

Tuesday, January 22

  • Math Textbook: Pages 333 - 334 (Odd #'s)
  • Chapter 5 Math Test on Monday
  • Study Guide (Optional) due Friday
  • Read & Log (Setting & Plot)

Friday, January 18

  • Logs due Tuesday

Thursday, January 17

  • Read and log (25 minutes) - Focus: Theme
  • Math Textbook: Pages 315-316

Wednesday, January 16

  • Read and log (25 minutes) - Focus: Theme
  • Math Textbook: Pages 307-308 (Even #'s)

Tuesday, January 15

  • Read and log (25 minutes) - Focus: Theme
  • Math Textbook: Pages 301-302 (Even #'s)

Monday, January 14

  • Read and log (25 minutes) - Focus: Theme
  • Math Textbook: Pages 295-296 (Odd #'s)

Friday, January 11

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, January 10

  • Read and log (25 minutes)
  • Signed Math test due tomorrow
  • DARE Assignment due tomorrow
  • Bring back library books

Wednesday, January 9

  • Read and log (25 minutes)
  • Signed Math test due Friday
  • DARE Assignment due Friday

Tuesday, January 8

  • Read and log (25 minutes)
  • Math test on tomorrow
  • DARE Assignment due Friday

Monday, January 7

  • Read and log (25 minutes)
  • Math test on Wednesday
  • Study guide due tomorrow (optional)
  • DARE Assignment due Friday

Friday, January 4

  • Math test on Wednesday
  • Study guide due Tuesday (optional)
  • DARE Assignment due Friday, January 11

Thursday, January 3

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pgs. 275-276 (Even #'s)

Wednesday, January 2

  • Read