Homework

Thursday, March 12

  • Read & Blog
  • Signed test due Friday

Wednesday, March 11

  • Read & Blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 501 - 502 (Odd #'s)
  • Signed test due Friday

Tuesday, March 10

  • Read & Blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 495 - 496 (Even #'s)
  • Signed test due Friday

Monday, March 9

  • Read & Blog

Friday, March 6

  • Have a great weekend!

Thursday, March 5

  • Read & Blog
  • Math test on Friday

Wednesday, March 4

  • Read & Blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 487 - 488
  • Math test on Friday / Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)
  • Persuasive Letter due Thursday

Tuesday, March 3

  • Read & Blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 485 - 486
  • Math test on Friday / Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)
  • Persuasive Letter due Thursday

Monday, March 2

  • Read & Blog
  • Math Textbook: Pages 483 - 484
  • Math test on Friday / Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)
  • Persuasive Letter due Thursday

Friday, February 28

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, February 27

  • Math Textbook: Pages 463 - 464 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • Persuasive Letter: 15 minutes

Wednesday, February 26

  • Math Textbook: Pages 457 - 458 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • Persuasive Letter: 15 minutes

Tuesday, February 25

  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • Persuasive Letter: 15 minutes

Monday, February 24

  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • Math Textbook: Pages 455 - 456 (Odd #'s)
  • BHM Figure Research

Friday, February 21

  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • BHM Figure Research (Presentations start Monday)

Thursday, February 20

  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • Math Textbook: Pages 441 - 442 (Even #'s)
  • BHM Figure Research (Presentations start Monday)

Wednesday, February 19

  • Read and log: Personal Connections
  • Math Textbook: Pages 437 - 438 (Odd #'s)
  • BHM Figure Research (Presentations start Monday)

Friday, February 14

  • Happy Valentine's Day! Happy President's Day Weekend!

Thursday, February 13

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 425 - 426 (Even #'s)
  • CM Letter due Friday
  • Signed math test due Friday

Wednesday, February 12

  • Read
  • CM Letter due Thursday
  • Signed math test due Friday

Tuesday, February 11

  • Read
  • CM Letter due Thursday

Monday, February 10

  • Math Test on Tuesday
  • Read

Friday, February 7

  • Logs due Monday
  • Math Test on Tuesday; study guide due Monday

Thursday, February 6

  • Read & Log (Predictions: Why?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 415 - 416
  • Math Test on Tuesday; study guide due Monday

Wednesday, February 5

  • Read & Log (Predictions: Why?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 413 - 414
  • Math Test on Tuesday; study guide due Monday

Tuesday, February 4

  • Read & Log (Predictions: Why?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages405 - 406 (Odd #'s)
  • Math Test on Tuesday, February 11; study guide due Monday

Monday, February 3

  • Read & Log (Predictions: Why?)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 399 - 400 (Even #'s)
  • Math Test on Tuesday, February 11; study guide due Monday

Friday, January 31

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, January 30

  • Read and log: Make an argument
  • Math Textbook: Pages 387 - 388 (Even #'s)

Wednesday, January 29

  • Read and log: Make an argument
  • Math Textbook: Pages 379 - 380 (Even #'s)

Tuesday, January 28

  • Read and log: Make an argument
  • Math Textbook: Pages 379 - 380 (Odd #'s)

Monday, January 27

  • Read and log: Make an argument
  • Math Textbook: Pages 373 - 374 (Odd #'s)
  • Take care of your chrome books!

Friday, January 24

  • Return Signed Math Test

Thursday, January 23

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 355 (#'s 6, 8, 10) - 356 (#'s 4, 6)

Wednesday, January 22

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 355 - 356 (Odd #'s)

Tuesday, January 21

  • Read
  • World Language/Music Middle School Options due tomorrow

Friday, January 17

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, January 16

  • Read/log: Connecting Theme
  • Math test on Friday

Wednesday, January 15

  • Read/log: Connecting Theme
  • Math test on Friday
    • Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)
  • Math Textbook: Page 341 - 344 (#'s 1, 5, 6, 9, 10, 12)

Tuesday, January 14

  • Read/log: Connecting Theme
  • Math test on Friday
    • Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)
  • Math Textbook: Page 339 (#'s 1 - 3), Page 340 (#'s 2, 5, 6)

Monday, January 13

  • Read/log: Connecting Theme
  • Math test on Friday, January 17
    • Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)
  • Math Textbook: Page 333 (#'s 2, 4, 6, 8)

Friday, January 10

  • Logs due Monday
  • Math test on Friday, January 17
    • Study Guide due Thursday (Optional)

Thursday, January 9

  • Read & Log (Non-Fiction Text Complexity Cards)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 321 (#'s 3, 5, 7, 9) and 322 (#'s 1, 3, 5)

Wednesday, January 8

  • Read & Log (Non-Fiction Text Complexity Cards)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 315 - 316
  • Return signed math tests

Tuesday, January 7

  • Read & Log (Non-Fiction Text Complexity Cards)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 307 - 308 (Even #'s)
  • Return signed math tests

Monday, January 6

  • Read & Log (Non-Fiction Text Complexity Cards)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 301 - 302 (Even #'s)
  • Return signed math tests

Friday, January 3

  • Return signed math tests

Thursday, January 2

  • Read
  • Return signed math tests

Thursday, December 19

  • Read and log (Non fiction text structure); Logs due tomorrow (Only 3 needed)
  • Chocolate money due tomorrow

Wednesday, December 18

  • Math Test tomorrow
  • Read and log (Non fiction text structure); Logs due Friday (Only 3 needed)
  • DARE Interview due tomorrow
  • Chocolate money due Friday

Tuesday, December 17

  • Math Textbook: Pages 286 - 288 (#'s 13A, 16, 17, 20, 22)
  • Math Test on Thursday; Study Guide (optional) due Wednesday
  • Read and log (Non fiction text structure)
  • DARE Interview due Thursday
  • Chocolate money due next Friday

Monday, December 13

  • Math Textbook: Pages 283 - 288 (#'s 1, 3, 6, 8, 10, 12)
  • Math Test on Thursday; Study Guide (optional) due Wednesday
  • Read and log (Non fiction text structure)
  • DARE Interview due Thursday
  • Chocolate money due next Friday

Friday, December 13

  • Math Test on Thursday; Study Guide (optional) due Wednesday
  • Logs due Monday
  • DARE Interview due Thursday
  • Chocolate money due next Friday

Thursday, December 12

  • Math Textbook: Pages 269 - 270 (Even #'s)
  • Read and Log (Strategies to understand complex nonfiction)
  • DARE Interview

Wednesday, December 11

  • Math Textbook: Pages 263 - 264
  • Read and Log (Strategies to understand complex nonfiction)

Tuesday, December 10

  • Math Textbook: Pages 255 - 256 (Even #'s)
  • Read and Log (Strategies to understand complex nonfiction)

Monday, December 9

  • Math Textbook: Page 249 (#'s 2, 4, 8, 15, 16)
  • Read and Log (Strategies to understand complex nonfiction)

Friday, December 7

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, December 6

  • Read and Log (Non-Fiction Text Elements)

Wednesday, December 5

  • Math Textbook: Pages 237 - 238 (Odd #'s)
  • Read and Log (Non-Fiction Text Elements)

Tuesday, December 4

  • Read and Log (Non-Fiction Text Elements)

Tuesday, November 26

  • Signed math tests due Wednesday
  • Read

Monday, November 25

  • Signed math tests due Wednesday
  • Read

Thursday, November 21

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 228 - 230 (#'s 13, 15 - 17, 20 - 21)
  • Chapter 4 Math Test on Friday; study guide due Thursday (Optional)

Wednesday, November 20

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 225 - 227 (#'s 1 - 6, 9 - 11)
  • Chapter 4 Math Test on Friday; study guide due Thursday (Optional)

Tuesday, November 19

  • Read
  • Chapter 4 Math Test on Friday; study guide due Thursday (Optional)

Monday, November 18

  • Math Textbook: Pages 211 - 212 (Even #'s)
  • Read
  • Chapter 4 Math Test on Friday; study guide due Thursday (Optional)

Friday, November 15

  • Logs due Monday
  • Chapter 4 Math Test on Friday; study guide due Thursday (Optional)

Thursday, November 14

  • Math Textbook: Page 187 - 188 (#'s 1 - 4, 7 - 9, 13 - 16, 20)
  • Read and log: Comparing themes
  • Think about a story you want to report on in journalism (Following your beat)

Wednesday, November 13

  • Math Textbook: Page 179 (#'s 1 - 6, 8)
  • Read and log: Comparing themes

Tuesday, November 12

  • Math Textbook: Page 173 (#'s 1-6, 14)
  • Create 5 CM Pages
  • Read and log: Comparing themes

Monday, November 11

  • Math Textbook: Page 167 - 168 (Odd #'s)
  • Read and log: Comparing themes

Friday, November 1

  • Have a great weekend!

Thursday, October 31

  • Happy Halloween!

Wednesday, October 30

  • Read

Tuesday, October 29

  • Math test on Wednesday
  • Read

Monday, October 28

  • Math Textbook: Pages 141 - 142
  • Math test on Wednesday
  • Study guide due Tuesday (Optional)
  • Read

Friday, October 25

  • Math test on Wednesday
  • Study guide due Tuesday (Optional)
  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, October 24

  • Math Textbook: Page 141 (#'s 2 & 3) and Page 142 (#'s 1, 3, & 5)
  • Math test on Wednesday
  • Study guide due Tuesday (Optional)
  • Read and log: Book Club books

Wednesday, October 23

  • Math Textbook: Pages 129 - 130 (Odd #'s)
  • Read and log: Book Club books

Tuesday, October 22

  • Math Textbook: Pages 129 - 130 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log: Book Club books

Monday, October 21

  • Math Textbook: Pages 123 - 124 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log: Book Club books

Friday, October 18

  • Return pumpkin painting permission slip (No money)

Thursday, October 17

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 111-112
  • "Day & Night We Are Digital Citizens" Day is tomorrow - Wear your PJs!
  • Return pumpkin painting permission slip (No money)

Wednesday, October 16

  • Read
  • "CyberHero Day" Day is tomorrow - Wear your superhero shirt
  • Return pumpkin painting permission slip (No money)

Tuesday, October 15

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 109 - 110 (Even #'s)
  • "Know Your Digital Footprint" Day is tomorrow - Wear your crazy socks
  • Return pumpkin painting permission slip (No money)

Monday, October 14

  • Read
  • Math Textbook: Pages 103 - 104 (Even #'s)
  • "Be a Good Sport Online" Day is tomorrow - Wear your favorite sports team shirt
  • Return picture day forms
  • Return pumpkin painting permission slip (No money)

Friday, October 11

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, October 10

  • Read and log (Characters)
  • Math Textbook: Pages 91 - 92 (Even #'s)
  • Signed Math Test due Friday

Tuesday, October 8

  • Read and log (Characters)
  • Signed Math Test due Friday

Monday, October 7

  • Read and log (Characters)
  • Signed Math Test due Friday

Friday, October 4

  • Logs due Monday
  • Bring in headphones

Thursday, October 3

  • Read and log
  • Math Test on Friday

Wednesday, October 2

  • Read and log
  • Math Textbook: Pages 79 - 84 (#'s 1, 4, 9, 10, 17, 21)
  • Math Test on Friday

Tuesday, October 1

  • Read and log (Comparing different parts of your book)
  • Math Textbook: Page 71 (#'s 2, 4, 6, 8)
  • Math Test on Friday
    • Study Guide due Wednesday (Optional)

Friday, September 27

  • Logs due Tuesday
  • Math Test on Friday
    • Study Guide due Wednesday (Optional)

Thursday, September 26

  • Math Textbook: Page 59 (#'s 1 - 4)
  • Read and log

Wednesday, September 25

  • Read and log

Tuesday, September 24

  • Math Textbook: Pages 53 - 54 (Odd #'s)
  • Read and log

Monday, September 23

  • Math Textbook: Pages 53 - 54 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log (Focus: Repeating Objects)

Friday, September 20

  • Logs due Monday

Thursday, September 19

  • Math Textbook: Pages 47 - 48 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log
  • Playaway Permission Slips due Friday

Wednesday, September 18

  • Math Textbook: Pages 41 - 42 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log

Tuesday, September 17

  • Math Textbook: Pages 41 - 42 (Odd #'s)
  • Read and log

Monday, September 16

  • Math Textbook: Pages 33 - 34 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log

Thursday, September 12

  • Math Textbook: Pages 21 (3 - 8)
  • Read and log

Wednesday, September 11

  • Math Textbook: Pages 15 (2 - 10)
  • Read and log

Tuesday, September 10

  • Math Textbook: Pages 9 - 10 (Even #'s)
  • Read and log

Monday, September 9

  • Create 5 Calendar Math pages
  • Four 4's
  • Read and log
  • Bring in a picture

Friday, September 6

  • Bring in a picture

Thursday, September 5

  • Bring in a picture

Wednesday, September 4

  • Return medical form (Friday)
  • Finish 5th Grade Times (Bring in a picture)
  • Keepsake

Tuesday, September 3

  • Return school forms
  • Finish 5th Grade Times (Bring in a picture)
  • Keepsake